mzi.gewqjyzu

I know it looks completely ridiculous. I know. And it is. And during the first ten minutes I thought – there is no way I am getting through this movie. My first reason for aversion to the film – all I hear is Drew Barrymore. Who I do not picture as a chihuahua. I had it on in the background while I was cleaning my bedroom which at first was great because I didn’t have to (or want to) pay any kind of close attention to it. But by the end of the film I was literally just holding a shirt to fold, standing in front of the tv, completely wrapped up in it, for 30 minutes at a time. Needless to say, not a lot of cleaning was accomplished. I did pay to rent via amazon on my roku because in typical netflix fashion, they only had the sequal available for instant stream. And how could I possibly jump into a chihuahua series without knowing the full story! Impossible. But seriously it was worth every penny. This. Is. The. Cutest. Movie. Ever. The little pups are so freaking precious I can’t stand it.  Plus, there is this guy … rescuing strays … I choked up just typing that ..

tumblr_l594epQbjB1qzoa9fReason enough.

Enhanced by Zemanta
